19 thoughts on “Everybody Is A Genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will spend its whole life thinking it is stupid

  1. He spoke the truth. Everyone judges you at school whether it be a teacher or the students. Test results on the computers tell you to what jobs you’re limited to because it seems those are the only job you could do. But truth be told you’re able to accomplish anything if you just work had and practice at it.

  2. Truth was truly spoken , he said don’t let exams decide our fate. I never have and never will , a test is an obstacle which could hold you down, or send your mind around. Circles you’ll go in ,and you’ll think theres no end. Im going make it happen no matter what let nothing hold me back, let nothing get in the way ,let nothing stop me.!

  3. i think what he said was very true.kids in class are always asking why do we need to learn this if were not gonna use it later on..i myself i have a very hard time learning some things in math class or physics ..but theres nothing i can do about except just study and pass my classes..so thats what im gonna do and hopefully i graduate

  4. There definitely is a lot of truth. My plan is to help get the government to set up different types of tests that could test us on our own skill and what we would like to learn not just what the teachers and administrators would want or just need us to learn.

  5. I think the truths said in this video makes a lot of sense to me because today you can get a good paying job without even getting your GED. I will go to college because I believe that if you try hard you understand more about life. The smarter people get there are more ways to expand our thoughts and discoveries.

  6. At times they’re more fact in opinions more so than in the actual fact. Exactly “irony” just because we scored a lower grade or cam e up an answer short than another doesn’t mean we are less qualified. Because someone sits in a class longer than doesn’t mean we are less than them. Test me of life skills and survival not to score for an A or B. We miss a minor message and we are not called to be on top.

  7. this video was defiantly a video that spoke the truth!! i was not expecting such a strong worded video. what i am going to do is to keep on putting my fate in my own hands not in other peoples or a peace of paper with a grade on it

  8. I Do Feel Like There Is Truth In This Video, I Think All He Says Is The Truth Everything Just Makes Sense Of What He Is Saying. Honestly I Dont Have A Plan Because To Me There Is Nothing I Really Can Do …

  9. I feel their is a lot of truth from this. For a plan i have no I have no idea at all I’ve been thinking about this kind of stuff since like 8th grade and. I’m here now and i feel like I’m going no where good at all.

  10. Well yes, that is how it goes. There is a lot of truth. But i don’t know how that would change. In my opinion i think some things need to be changed. But it is how it is.

  11. People can change the things when they go to school. You can rewire your thinking to help make change. If we can do one thing that one thing we should help change where the system is broken. If we don’t do something soon this will be a continues cycle. Stand up an make a change.

  12. Yes there is a truth to this video, but some of them seem to have some disagreement in some things. This video made me think a lot about how school is related with our futures. then again we kind of need things in school to help later, what if the careers we want need the subjects we learned in school. My plan? I’m still thinking about what my plan is.

  13. I think that this video makes many valid points, but I feel that it’s execution is less than optimal. It conveys a very powerful and true message though, and that’s the important part. The education system in America is severely lacking.

  14. I love SASIC so much. They are the ONLY education facility that encourages me to be myself , and also for others to be other. Everything this young man said was truth and I fully believe that my generation will revolutionize thinking that will change humanity as we know it!

  15. yes. I feel this video is very much truthful. Im judged by my grades rather than how hard i worked for it. i dont really know what my plan is. right now i just wanna go with the flow.

  16. This is everything I ever thought and more. School doesn’t measure how intelligent you are, it tests how well you remember things. And what is intelligence? Is the man who can dissemble then assemble a engine in less that 20 minutes less intelligent than the spelling bee champion simply because they have a different set of skills? Why can’t i learn things that are applicable to my chosen career field? Why do I have to use thing I never will use and will never want to use? Why can’t I learn things based on what I want to learn?

  17. Well i feel like if there is nothing we can do about it even if it is true. I have no problem with school because all it is is just going to class and completeing all your work and then minding your own buisness. School is your education and if you dont like it then there is many more options of dropping out or even being home schooled.

  18. To be straight up honest. I never went to my mom or dad for having trouble with anything. To be strong is what you have to do on your own. LEARN on your own so you dont follow your parents mistakes or false starts. Everyone has a chance at education. Anyone can do it. Its just if you want it in your heart or want to survive in this cruel society. Because if you dont have a decent education then you will fall behind in your life. Just don’t let it go to your head that if you do fail in or drop out of school, that its the end for you. Theres always a second chance.

Leave a comment